akpdm.blogg.se

Jriver remote app
Jriver remote app






jriver remote app

Ultimately I ended up with Linux Mint because of its Cinnamon GUI but Ubuntu worked great as well. I repurposed a simple PC I'd been using as a NAS using FreeNAS and replace FreeNAS with Linux. It's a bit geeky but overall I've found Linux to be remarkably robust and stable. Then just this past month I got an itch to try a Linux server just because. (FYI, I bought an iPad mostly because of JRemote - that should tell you something.

jriver remote app

Then a few years ago Logitech bailed out on the whole LMS thing and I got curious about alternatives.

jriver remote app

Starting back around 2006/7 I've owned at least 2 versions of Squeezebox players that were linked to what later became Logitech Media Server (LMS) which I ran on a PC. Thought I'd share this since it's not every day I get truly surprised (in a good way) with new approaches to audio.








Jriver remote app